Delete a Prefinery Project

If you've decided to stop your referral campaign, or if your pre-launch beta campaign has ended, you don't need to delete your project. 

You can either - or both - remove the campaign signup form in your website (perhaps replace it with a message telling the user that your campaign has ended), or disable signups on the form via Settings > Project Settings > General Settings > Disable Signups option then Save

If you must really need to delete your project - perhaps to do some housekeeping or because it was just a test project - here's how: 

IMPORTANT: Doing the following will result into data being permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Performed actions are immediate and permanent. There is no going back. Make sure to export your project users via Users > Action > Export in your project dashboard if you need to use them for another project or purpose. 

1

From your project dashboard, navigate to Settings > Project Settings.    

2

Go to the DANGER ZONE section, then find the Delete Project button. 

 A confirmation prompt will appear. 

BEFORE YOU PROCEED: Doing the following will result into the project and all its data being permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Performed actions are immediate and permanent. There is no going back. Make sure to export your project users via Users > Action > Export in your project dashboard before proceeding if you need to use them for another project or purpose. 

3
Confirm cancellation by typing the exact project name into the popup field and clicking the Delete this project button.