How to Use the Suppression List

What is a suppression list?

A suppression list — or exclusion list, as it is sometimes called — is a list of recipient email addresses to which you do NOT want to send email.

Continuing to send messages to invalid email addresses or to recipients who no longer want to receive your emails can negatively impact your sender reputation. By maintaining an up-to-date suppression list, you can avoid sending unwanted messages.

Automatically added addresses

A user's email address is automatically added to the suppression list if:

  • The address hard bounces.
  • The user marks one of your emails as spam.
  • The user unsubscribes.

Add an email address to the suppression list

To add an email address to the suppression list:

  1. Click Email and then Suppressions.
  2. Click the Add a Recipient button.
  3. Enter the email address and click Add.

The suppression reason will show up as " Manually added."

Remove an email address from the suppression list

To remove an email address from the suppression list in order to allow sending new emails to the recipient again, click the Reactivate button next to their address. Reactivation is only allowed for some suppressions, depending on the reason as described below:

Hard Bounces

To reactivate an address that has been suppressed due to a Hard Bounce:

  1. Click Email and then Suppressions.
  2. Use the Search box to find the recipient’s email address.
  3. Click on the Reactivate button and the email address will become active again immediately.

Spam Complaints

You should not be seeing many spam complaints, if any. However, if the recipient reaches out to you and wants to receive emails again, contact us and let us know to reactivate the recipient’s address.

Unsubscribes

If a recipient unsubscribes by clicking the Unsubscribe link in your email they'll be added to the suppression list. If the recipient reaches out to you and wants to receive emails again, contact us and let us know to reactivate the recipient’s address.

Manually Added

If you have added an email address to the suppression list the suppression reason will be "Manually added". To reactivate a manually added recipient:

  1. Click Email and then Suppressions.
  2. Use the Search box to find the recipient’s email address.
  3. Click on the Reactivate button and the email address will become active again immediately.

Please note that reactivating recipients via the above methods will not resend any previously failed messages due to the address being suppressed. This will only allow for sending new messages to this recipient again.

Still need help? How can we help? How can we help?